1/365 isn’t for me

Happy New Year!

It is January 1st. What a great day! It is a day where we can assess the past year, and look ahead with hope and excitement for the year to come. Perhaps we might even make some resolutions.

However, if you are an educator you know that resolutions are not meant for January 1st, they’re meant for September 1st (or somewhere close) For educators January 1st resolutions often refer to personal goals, commonly healthy initiatives. But gaining popularity lately is a resolution to improve one’s online presence. Perhaps through a 1/365 blogging goal. That is, one blog post for each day of the year. Sounds like a great idea, just not for me.

My blog posts have become sporadic at best. To say that I could do one everyday is too lofty of a goal. Instead my resolution is to write meaningful posts, and write them more often. Oh, and no offense, but I am not worried if they are meaningful for you. My posts need to become more meaningful to me. To evoke some sort of change, or inspire some new revelation in thought.

1/365 may be something you’ve done, are doing, or are planning to do. If so, I wish you the best, andI look forward to reading your posts! But it just isn’t for me…at least not this year.

About cameronhall

I am committed to improving my own practice personally and professionally. I am an elementary school assistant principal and learning support teacher. I am also committed to helping others achieve their own personal goals in health and wellness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

